Recent Searches
Clear

Full Day Mykonos South Coast Cruise with Lunch

star-3.510 Reviews
|
Ornos, Greece
Full Day Mykonos South Coast Cruise with Lunch
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon8 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

The south coast of Mykonos is home to some of the island’s most beautiful beaches and this full-day cruise is the perfect introduction. Sail along the coast on a traditional Greek kaiki, hop off to swim and snorkel at Frangias Beach, before enjoying lunch at a seafront restaurant on Kalafatis Beach.
  • Full-day cruise of Mykonos’ south coast
  • Admire the scenery aboard a traditional Greek Kaiki boat
  • Enjoy swimming, snorkeling, and sunbathing at Frangias and Kalafatis beaches
  • Tuck into an included lunch at a beachfront restaurant in Kalafatis
  • No snorkeling experience necessary: instruction provided
Saved to wishlist!
Lunch
All taxes, fees, and handling charges
Boat tour
1/4 litre of wine
Extra Drinks
Transfers to/from meeting point
Personal Expenses

Departure Point

Ornos beach, Ornos 846 00, Greece

If customers want transfer services to/from meeting point these can be provided in shared basis at 7,00 eur. per person per way for Chora Hotels and 12,00 for rest of Island.

Departure Time

10:00 AM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
Make your own way to the harbor at Ornos Beach, or opt for hotel pickup for an additional cost, and hop aboard your boat for the day—a traditional Greek kaiki. Gaze out across the sandy beaches and rugged sea cliffs as you cruise along the south coast, stopping to admire the caves and rock formations of Dragonissi island.

The first stop of the day is Frangias Beach, where you can hop off to enjoy swimming and snorkeling in the clear Aegean waters. After drying off on shore, enjoy a glass of wine, juice, or Ouzo and a snack as you take in the views.

Continue to Kalafatis Bay, where a delicious Greek-style lunch is served at a seafront restaurant, then enjoy free time to swim, relax on the beach, or take part in water sports (extra cost).

Conclude the tour at your original departure point.
Itinerary
Stop At:  
Frangias Beach
If the weather permits we sail close to it, otherwise we return to the coast of Mykonos and stop at the deserted beach of Frangias. Here we have enough time for swimming and snorkelling and we offer an ouzo, wine, juices & water together with a small snack .
Duration: 1 hour 
Admission Ticket Free
Stop At:  
Paralia Kalafati
Kalafatis beach where we have our lunch stop (included in the price) with Greek salad, tsatziki, and main course accompanied by wine and water.
Duration: 2 hours 
Admission Ticket Free
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Dress code is smart casual
  • Vegetarian option is available, please advise at time of booking, if required
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Transfer Services 7,00 eur. per person per way for Chora Hotels and 12,00 for rest of Island.
  • Please notice that extra charges may apply per person or in total of the group for pick-ups from hotels- villas- airbnb outside the proximity of our tour selected pick route. In that case we can provide round trip transfer for customer(s) convenience ad-hoc quoted as per location of customer(s)' property.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 60 travelers
  • OPERATED BY MTM D.M.C Ltd
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Full Day Mykonos South Coast Cruise with Lunch?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Full Day Mykonos South Coast Cruise with Lunch.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Full Day Mykonos South Coast Cruise with Lunch?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Full Day Mykonos South Coast Cruise with Lunch.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Full Day Mykonos South Coast Cruise with Lunch?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Full Day Mykonos South Coast Cruise with Lunch.

Traveler Photos

Reviews

3.5
star-3.5
10 Reviews
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-8 of 10 reviews
star-4
A great day visiting beaches...
rachgasston
, Aug 2017
A great day visiting beaches, braving the very strong winds, my partner and I enjoyed this boat cruise, which included the opportunity to snorkel with gear they supplied. 10 min limit so everyone could have a go if they wanted Make sure to take your bathing suits, towel, hats, sunscreen, plus solid shoes for getting on and off boat. I thought the boat could have been a bit better, it was old but you could sit or lie everywhere on it. The guide was great and made everything clear. The tour included wine and ouzo plus olives and bread which was nice. It also included lunch on one of the beach stops, this food was average and small, but wine included. We did this tour beginning of August 2017.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Dear Guest, We appreciate your comments regarding your recent tour. It is always a pleasure to receive such a positive feedback. Such comments are very encouraging for all of us and enhance even more our commitment for constant upgrade of our services. Looking forward to see you again in the near future to one of our tours. Best regards
star-3
We enjoyed this because it was an...
Shane E
, Jul 2017
We enjoyed this because it was an opportunity to get out of our resort and away from Mykonos town, but there really isn't much to see along the coast of Mykonos - it's all pretty much the same. It wasn't helped by the gale force wind that raged all week, despite the sunshine and blue skies. Our longest stop was at Super Paradise beach which was very crowded and a bit expensive.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your feedback of your recent tour. Your detailed review helps us to see our product through your eyes. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back for another tour. Best Regards
star-5
Do not miss this lovely evening with a...
Gina
, Jul 2017
Do not miss this lovely evening with a delightful young couple!
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Dear Guest, We appreciate your comments regarding your recent tour. It is always a pleasure to receive such a positive feedback. Such comments are very encouraging for all of us and enhance even more our commitment for constant upgrade of our services. Looking forward to see you again in the near future to one of our tours. Best regards
star-4
Overall, this tour was great! I...
hopkinsa
, Jul 2017
Overall, this tour was great! I loved getting to see so much of the coastline of Mykonos, and our tour guide was very knowledgeable and shared great information with us. Lunch was delicious! We didn't get to spend much time at each beach, though, and although it was advertised, we didn't go to Paradise Beach and the famous Tropicana Bar, which I was looking forward to. We went to Super Paradise instead, which was fine, just not what was advertised.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Dear Guest, We appreciate your comments regarding your recent tour. It is always a pleasure to receive such a positive feedback. Such comments are very encouraging for all of us and enhance even more our commitment for constant upgrade of our services. Looking forward to see you again in the near future to one of our tours. Best regards
star-4
The cruise was punctual which I was...
fernandezjulissa
, Jul 2017
The cruise was punctual which I was surprised! We were taken to 3 beaches. The first looked like it was a deserted island of some sort. The second was a lot nicer. We were given an hour or so on each beach and our lunch was great. We had the traditional greek salad with chicken and potatoes. For vegetarians, they offer spaghetti, Just be sure to let them know. The last beach they took us to was Super Paradise beach. That was really nice and the music was great. Just be alert! I brought my son with me and we sent him to the beach because there was a white couple to our right where the woman was giving the man a hand job in plain sight! Otherwise, our guide was really nice. They do not really tell you anything about what you see while we are heading to the beaches which I would have enjoyed more. Plus the photo above in not accurate because you do not pass any caves at all! Otherwise, it was a great day.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Dear Guest, We appreciate your comments regarding your recent tour. It is always a pleasure to receive such a positive feedback. Such comments are very encouraging for all of us and enhance even more our commitment for constant upgrade of our services. Looking forward to see you again in the near future to one of our tours. Best regards
star-3
The trip was disappointing, Anna our...
Sarah M
, May 2017
The trip was disappointing, Anna our hostess was friendly and informative and spoke good English, however the boat trip its self was slow and very uncomfortable as there wasn't enough seating for all the passengers, we had to perch on the side of the boat or sit on the floor. The lunch was poor and unappetising, as it is the start of the season perhaps things might improve. I wouldn't recommend this trip particularly if you are elderly or had reduced mobility.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your feedback of your recent tour. Your detailed review helps us to see our product through your eyes. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back for another tour. Best Regards
star-5
I literally can say heaven do exist...
FNU R
, Sep 2016
I literally can say heaven do exist. What an amazing beach beauty and landscape view during the cruise ride is marvelous. A must do activity in Mykonos and our tour guide Olivia is an extremely great and informative guide. You will definitely have an heavenly experience and get to see all remarkable beaches of Mykonos. The boat ride, the tanning, the breathtaking landscapes, sailing across Aegean Sea is simply paradise. My lifetime experience.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Dear Guest, We appreciate your comments regarding your recent tour. It is always a pleasure to receive such a positive feedback. Such comments are very encouraging for all of us and enhance even more our commitment for constant upgrade of our services. Looking forward to see you again in the near future to one of our tours. Best regards
star-5
So much fun!! Very nice day for us and...
Ana S
, Jun 2016
So much fun!! Very nice day for us and they were so hospitable!
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Dear Guest, We appreciate your comments regarding your recent tour. It is always a pleasure to receive such a positive feedback. Such comments are very encouraging for all of us and enhance even more our commitment for constant upgrade of our services. Looking forward to see you again in the near future to one of our tours. Best regards

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Full Day Mykonos South Coast Cruise with Lunch
Likely to Sell Out
Full Day Mykonos South Coast Cruise with Lunch

star-3.510

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$109.86

star-31

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$109.86

star-4.556

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$135.85

star-512

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$76.78

star-4.543

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$118.13

star-32

9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$70.88

star-00

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$135.85

star-53

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$93.64

star-00

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$81.51

Explore Similar Things to Do